Student Scholarship Award

Harvey Weissman, 2nd year clinical student and SAAS Member was recently awarded a 2013 Diana List Cullen Memorial First Year MSW Student Writing Scholarship, which is sponsored by the Metropolitan Chapter of the New York State Society for Clinical Social Work.  The award recognizes MSW students who have shown academic excellence in a clinical paper that they have written in their first year of graduate school. Scholarship recipients also receive a one year membership in the New York State Society for Clinical Social Work.  NYSSCSW is a professional organization whose mission is to maintain standards of clinical practice and to provide support and promote training of clinical social workers. The Society also has a mentorship program for students and recent graduates, which meets monthly and guides new students into the social work profession.

Please visit for further information about the Society, the Mentoring Program, and the Diana List Cullen Scholarship.

For information about other scholarship and professional opportunities available to Silberman students, please visit the Financial Aid and Scholarship website.

Congratulations, Harvey!

%d bloggers like this: